using EDGAR 2010 global emissions instead of 2005

Ideas, problems or suggestions regarding the initialization of WRF Chemistry

using EDGAR 2010 global emissions instead of 2005

Postby jwsmit12 » Thu May 21, 2015 5:28 pm

Hello:

I have downloaded the EDGAR 2010 anthropogenic emissions files to use as opposed to the 2005 files. In the /Global_emissions_v3/Emission_data/EDGARV4, there is the EDGAR_2005.h5 file that is needed to run Prep_chem_srcs. Prep_chem_srcs is not completing without it.

What is the procedure to prepare a similar file for the 2010 data?

Thanks
Jonathan
jwsmit12
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jul 28, 2014 6:18 pm

Re: using EDGAR 2010 global emissions instead of 2005

Postby Guido_c » Fri May 12, 2017 11:15 am

Hello
Jonathan

I have the same problem, you solved it?
thank you very much

cheers

Guido
Guido_c
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:18 pm

Re: using EDGAR 2010 global emissions instead of 2005

Postby firvain69 » Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:31 am

hello

anyone found an answer to this?

thank you
firvain69
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:29 am

Re: using EDGAR 2010 global emissions instead of 2005

Postby Guido_c » Thu Sep 28, 2017 10:36 am

Hello
Firvain

To run prec_chem_source you need:

1) Install correctly
netcdf library
hdf5 library

2) You also need to download
Emission_data
Fires_data
Surface_data

And then configure the correct path (of the location of files and libraries in your machine) to:
1) prep_chem_sources.inp
2) include.mk.gfortran.wrf

And finally run (according to your compiler and cd bin / build directory):
make OPT = gfortran.wrf CHEM = RADM_WRF_FIM
or
make OPT = intel.wrf CHEM = RADM_WRF_FIM
or
make OPT = pgi.wrf CHEM = RADM_WRF_FIM

This generates the executable
prep_chem_sources_RADM_WRF_FIM_.exe

With which you get the binary files, then you need to convert_emiss.exe to convert them into netcdf files and they are compatible with WRF. (Be careful convert_emiss works fine for versions before WRF 3.7)

The problem with the .h5 file was that the hdf5 library was not configured correctly!

Let me know if it was helpful!

Cheers
Guido
Guido_c
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2017 3:18 pm

Re: using EDGAR 2010 global emissions instead of 2005

Postby firvain69 » Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:24 am

it was very helpful thanks
actually, the problem was a misunderstanding from my part
i am very new to WRF
firvain69
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2017 11:29 am

Re: using EDGAR 2010 global emissions instead of 2005

Postby KoketsoM » Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:22 am

Hi,

How did you solve the problem? I want to use EDGAR 2008 data.

Thanks.

Koketso
KoketsoM
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 5:01 am


Return to Initialization

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest