Using the GFDL CMIP5 Datasets

Dataset specific topics involving WPS.

Using the GFDL CMIP5 Datasets

Postby newbiewrfuser » Mon May 05, 2014 4:46 am

Hi all,

Sorry if this question comes up in the wrong place or if it's already answered (in that case, please help me to show the link).

Anyway. It's been a long time since last time using WRF. I am new in this matter and not a frequent user. Now, i want to try use the GFDL available datasets for future projection simulation. I also wonder if this is possible.

Code: Select all
GRIB1| Level| From |  To  | metgrid  |  metgrid | metgrid                                  |
Param| Type |Level1|Level2| Name     |  Units   | Description                              |
-----+------+------+------+----------+----------+------------------------------------------+
  11 | 100  |   *  |      | TT       | K        | Temperature                              |
  33 | 100  |   *  |      | UU       | m s-1    | U                                        |
  34 | 100  |   *  |      | VV       | m s-1    | V                                        |
  52 | 100  |   *  |      | RH       |          | Relative Humidity                        |
  7  | 100  |   *  |      | HGT      | m        | Height                                   |
  11 | 105  |   2  |      | TT       | %        | Temperature                              | At 2 m
  52 | 105  |   2  |      | RH       | %        | Relative Humidity                        | At 2 m
  33 | 105  |  35  |      | UU       | m s-1    | U                                        | At 10 m
  34 | 105  |  35  |      | VV       | m s-1    | V                                        | At 10 m
   1 |  1   |   0  |      | PSFC     | Pa       | Surface Pressure                         |
   2 | 102  |   0  |      | PMSL     | Pa       | Sea-level Pressure                       |
  81 |  1   |   0  |      | LANDSEA  |          | Land/Sea flag                            |