num_metgrid_levels_error

Having problems running the WRF Preprocessing Sysmte (WPS)?

num_metgrid_levels_error

Postby Bilal » Sun Feb 05, 2012 2:03 pm

Hi Everyone!

I am using WRF 3.3.1 version with GFS 0.5 degree data sets. I have successfully compiled the WRF and WPS. And I also run the gegrid.exe, ungrib.exe and metgrid.exe. I am at the stage to run real.exe and wrf.exe from test/em_real / directory.
When I run the real.exe using this command:

mpirun -np N ./real.exe

then it created 'wrfbdy_d01' and 'wrfinput_d01' files successfully but when I checked the 'rsl.error.0000' file then I found the following error:

FATAL CALLED FROM FILE: <stdin> LINE: 693
input_wrf.F: SIZE MISMATCH: namelist ide,jde,num_metgrid_levels= 100 100 27 ;
input data ide,jde,num_metgrid_levels= 100 100 12

I checked the 'met_em*' file for the 'num_metgrid_levels' and found that metgrid_levels are 27 as I input to the namelist.input.

I wonder that real.exe run and created the files successfully then why rsl.error.0000 is showing the num_metgrid_level error.

Anyone has an idea or suggestion?

Should I move to run wrf.exe or not?

Waiting for your kind response.

Thankyou.

Regards,
Bilal
Bilal
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 1:47 pm

Re: num_metgrid_levels_error

Postby jan » Tue Apr 03, 2012 8:38 am

Hi Bilal,
your input data and your namelist.input need to have the same number of vertical levels. Make sure that e_vert has the same value in namelist.wps and namelist.input.
jan
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:48 am
Location: Kiel, Germany, GEOMAR

Re: num_metgrid_levels_error

Postby Bilal » Sat May 19, 2012 10:27 am

Hi Jan,

Thanks very much for your reply. I have solved that problem.

I have another question about netcdf file.

Is there any software or code which can convert the netcdf file into .img file (envi file)?

Your help will be appreciated!

Thank you.

Regards,
Bilal
Bilal
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 1:47 pm

Re: num_metgrid_levels_error

Postby jan » Sat May 19, 2012 1:55 pm

Hi Bilal,
sorry, I have no clue about that topic ... :(
jan
 
Posts: 174
Joined: Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:48 am
Location: Kiel, Germany, GEOMAR

Re: num_metgrid_levels_error

Postby anu » Sat Jun 22, 2013 2:24 pm

Hi Bilal ,,,
can u tell me please how did u solve the metgrid level problem...
anu
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 12:40 am

Re: num_metgrid_levels_error

Postby Xavier P » Tue Jan 07, 2014 12:06 pm

Hi Bilal,
I have the exact same issue, how did you solve it ?

Thanks,
Xavier
Xavier P
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 12:47 pm


Return to Runtime Problems

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests