Page 1 of 1

Automatic moving nesting

PostPosted: Fri May 22, 2015 1:01 am
by ozrr
Hello.

I want to get a output which typhoon moves automatically.

I wonder how to set up the nested domain to move.

The wrf user's guide says just set up i, j_parent_start.

I don't understand... Do i set i,j parent start to include the typhoon?

I did same day and area, just changed i, j parent start.

First time the domain2 was moved, second which I changed i,j parent start wasn't moved.

They found the vortex center but said " MOAD can not move " .



I wonder How do I set up domain to move automatically.

And I want to know this errer "MOAD can not move".

Re: Automatic moving nesting

PostPosted: Wed Sep 30, 2015 12:33 pm
by agentzero
hi, have you managed this problem,i have the same problem about the automatic move , can you tell me how to solve it? thx~~

Re: Automatic moving nesting

PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 5:16 am
by Arshal Wang
hi, have you managed this problem,i have the same problem about the automatic move , can you tell me how to solve it? thx~~