WRF Global Run

Discuss the nesting capability within the model itself and any problems you might have run into.

WRF Global Run

Postby gopalanh » Sun Apr 09, 2017 8:07 pm

Hi,
I have been testing out the WRF global run option and noticed that the simulations runs only on domain 1. I had setup nested domains and the nests are ignored in the runs. Does anyone know if WRF supports nested simulations in global run? I have been searching online and in the forums and could not find any answer.

Thanks
gopalanh
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 16, 2016 10:46 pm

Re: WRF Global Run

Postby Tornerdo » Thu Aug 30, 2018 1:54 pm

Sorry for the late reply,

I am using ndown to force my nests within the global domain, and it works fine. I haven't however tried one-way or two-way nesting, but it should work from what I've seen. When I ran real, the respective wrfinput and wrflow files for generated for the various domains.

I hope this helps,
-Stefan
Tornerdo
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Jun 17, 2015 9:25 pm
Location: Laramie, WY


Return to Nesting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests